Local 8111 Indigenous Territory Acknowledgement

CYEG - Edmonton is located on Treaty 6 territory, a traditional gathering place for diverse Indigenous peoples including the Cree, Blackfoot, Metis, Nakota Sioux, Iroquois, Dene, Ojibway/Saulteaux/Anishinaabe, Inuit and many others

CYYC - Calgary is located on the traditional territories of the Blackfoot Confederacy (Siksika, Kainai, Piikani), the Tsuut'ina, the Iyaxe Nakoda Nations, the Metis Nation (Region 3).

CYOW - We recognize that Ottawa is located on unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishinabe Nation.

CYZF - Yellowknife is located on Chief Drygeese Territory, traditional home of the Yellowknives Dene. These are also the traditional lands of the North Slave Metis CYFB - Iqaluit is located on the Inuit Nunangat traditional territory.